Board of Directors

The major leadership roles of our Board of Directors include visioning, direction setting for the organization and ensuring results. Our board represents United Way in the region, brings the public voice to our decision-making, and is charged with stewardship and accountability to maintain the trust of the community. 


2023-2024 Board of Directors

John Anderson
Quad City Bank & Trust

Debbie Anselm
Iowa Newspaper Association
Executive Director

W. Kent Barnds
Executive Vice President of External Relations
Augustana College

Robert Bern
IL Quad City UAW Cap Council

Tom Bowman
Community Health Care, Inc.

Kyle Day
Rock River Family Office, LLC
Family Office Services
Lane & Waterman, LLP
Of Counsel

Mara Downing
John Deere Vice President, Global Brand & Communications

Chad Everitt
Davenport Marketplace Leader & Audit Practice Leader

Dwight Ford
Project Now, Inc
Executive Director

Denise Garrett
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Associate General Counsel

Dan Gosa
Quad City Federation of Labor

Dr. Yolanda Grandberry-Pugh
Rock Island – Milan School District #41

Roy Hutt
USW Local 105
Recording Secretary

Jerry Lack
Tri-City Building Trades
Executive Director

Mike Parejko
Chief Executive Officer

Decker Ploehn
Community Campaign Co-Chair

City of Bettendorf
City Administrator

Alfred Ramirez
Diverse Strategies Now

Caitlin Russell – Board Chair
Russell President

Kerry Smith
J.F Edwards Construction
Chief Financial Officer

Mary Pat Tubb
John Deere Davenport Works
General Manager

Bob Waterman, Jr.
Lane & Waterman, LLP
Of Counsel

Ryan Weber
Office Managing Partner

Jabari Woods
Davenport Community School District
Associate Director of Human Resource Services